Stages Of Grieving A Breakup Assessment Test: Love And Couple Relationship Complications

[ays_quiz id=’54’]


Stages Of Grieving A Breakup Assessment Test. During life, the human being experiences different types of losses that are not limited only to the death of a loved one, but they also include loss of health, romantic breakup, immigration, loss of a job, etc.

Each of these losses imply a grieving process in which the affected person will have not only to accept this new reality, but also to readapt to it in a healthy manner.

Normal grieving may last from six months to two years, depending on the characteristics of the personality, the family or social support, and the orientation of a professional, if necessary.

The Swiss-American psychiatrist Elisabeth Kubler-Ross developed a theory on grieving, in which she describes five stages of this process and which can be applied to any situation that supposes a painful loss. These stages are as follows:

1) Denial

2) Anger

3) Negotiation

4) Depression

5) Acceptance

Do the test and check at which stage of grieving you may be right now, and find out what it is about.

Please, answer the questions taking into account how you feel now or in the last days.

Download our app for Teenage depression quotes, Quotes for depressed people & Words of encouragement for depression. Our app offer a way to absorb positive vibes thus momentarily distract your attention from the gloomy mood which many psychologist have suggested as best way to fight with the depression.

Google play app

Visit our blog for many powerful quotes for depressed people.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

[ajax_load_more post_type="post" repeater="default" single_post="true" single_post_id="16422" posts_per_page="1" button_label="Next Post"]